Tuesday weigh in

Minus 1.5 earns me my half stone sticker. A pretty good week – the odd lapse from plan but overall i am pleased. I am a little worried that next week I am working away with three lovely meals (and wine) each day. My plan is to avoid bread, embrace the salad bar at lunchtime and try to ignore the afternoon biscuits and lattes. It’s going to involve long, tiring days and that afternoon boost is always welcome.  A bunch of bananas should do the trick!

Dinner tonight was cooked by daughter Helen. Pesto chicken with SWfries and crunchy salsa. Delicious and syn FREE. Pardon the blurry photo I was too hungry to take it again! 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Food, slimming world and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment