Tuesday weigh in 14 March 

Hooray! Minus a pound, taking my total loss to 8lbs.

I have missed the last two weigh ins  because of work and social commitments and I confess that I have  strayed off plan more than once…two weekends away, bread, chips, chinese take out and several glasses (bottles) of wine have been consumed! I have *tried* to make better choices in between the lapses and consumed plenty of speedy fruit and veg. 

So a loss this week which is encouraging. I have also started a new job so plenty of nervous energy burning calories. I have to take (a healthy) lunch to eat and I only get half an hour so less time to snack. No snack van calling by to tempt me- if I want a packet of crisps I have to walk down to the shop and back. Unfortunately this route passes the chip shop and the smell is heavenly. Give me strength!!! 

I feel great right now; very positive and determined to succeed. Go me!!
 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Food, healthy living, slimming world and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment