A change of tactic

The ‘post every day for a year’ barely got started before it was over. Not even a fortnight!

“Why?”  I asked myself this as I sat at the computer at 11.45pm, fighting sleep, desperately trying to think of something to say. Why am I doing this? Why isn’t this fun?

Having bailed out and thought about it at the weekend, I concluded that:

  • The daily categories, rather than make it easier, actually made it harder.
  • The daily deadline, added to my other self-imposed pressures ( lose weight; find a job; write a panto; buy nothing new;  etc), made me feel stressed and anxious.
  • Using my free time in the evenings to write the blog took me away from writing my panto. That makes me sad and also anxious. (DEADLINE LOOMING).
  • Also, the quality of the posts was patchy, and I’d rather do nothing than do a half-assed job.

Solution? Let’s try once a week and see how that goes.

 

 

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

