2/365 Monday = make

I have challenged myself to post something every day for 2017. My aims and reasons can be found here.  Each day will have a broad theme to give me some structure and allow me to cover more of the things I am interested in. These may change unexpectedly; I am a strange hybrid of logic and whimsy.
Bite me.

Okay- here is day 2 of my 2017 365 challenge.
I have decided the theme for Monday will be ‘make’. This gives me lots of scope for posts and an incentive to be more crafty. For my first Monday make, I am going to share a really simple idea. It barely scrapes in as a ‘make’ to be honest, more of a way to create something fun and useful out of items I have hoarded.

These three tins contained smoked paprika or pimenton, which we evidently use a lot, and I had kept the empty tins because they were so different and attractive. To my delight, the dip in the lid was pretty much the right size for a tealight candle. That’s it. They sit on my window sill and glow away while I am cooking.

2017-01-01-15.39.49.jpg.jpeg

 

 

 

Save

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2/365 Monday = make

  1. Jackie Farmer says:

    Great idea Kay, my tin is almost empty so I will now be keeping it .Jackie

Leave a Reply

