SW diary: 23 Feb

Weigh in tonight. Am excited to see if my 9 days on EESP have given me a good result.

Another SP day today, here’s my food diary.

Breakfast: Overnight Oats (HexB) with dash of milk from HexA and a fat free yoghurt 0.5 syns, raspberries. Slice of melon.

Snack: Ryvita minis (second HexB) Cup of tea with milk from HexA

Lunch: Lean ham and chicken with salad of vine tomatoes, carrot and courgette ribbons, and chopped mini-gherkins.  Pear. Apple.

Afternoon snack. Cup of tea with milk from HexA, two clementines.

Dinner: slow cooker chilli-500g  lean mince, diced carrot, swede, leek, courgette, butternut squash, tin of red kidney beans, two tins of chopped tomatoes, splash of boiling water, 2 beef stock cubes, smoked paprika, chilli powder, tsp sweetener. Left to cook all day.

This quantity makes about 6 portions. I’m saving mine until after weigh in, but Martin had his with some rice and said it’s delicious. Just as well, we might be eating it for the rest of the week!

I have a committee meeting tonight, with every possibility of tea and biscuits, but I have saved my syns today. I am also meeting friends tomorrow evening at an Italian restaurant so its likely that I will be ‘spending’ any remaining saved syns on bread and cheese. Oops, I’m drooling on the keyboard…

I am really enjoying EESP at the moment; not missing pasta and rice as much as I thought. The book says I can introduce a free yoghurt as my second Hex A if I continue to follow SP for a longer period, so overnight oats sorted without having to syn the expensive yoghurts. Although the muller greek style coconut at 0.5 syns are DIVINE and I am totally worth it.

Off to weigh in- wish me luck!

Edit: lost 4lbs woohoo!! And the chilli is fab btw

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Food, slimming world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SW diary: 23 Feb

  1. tswme says:

    Fab result sweetie!! And I am really going to have to think about investing in a slow cooker, I just worry about the cats left to their own devices around a pot full of yummy smelling human food 😛

    Hope the committee meeting didn’t make you veer too far off track.

    Kate xxx

Leave a Reply

