My pantomime diary : auditions

It’s very difficult not to gush in these posts but I am feeling giddy with excitement at the whole process. Auditions were great fun but also tense because I felt that burden of having to disappoint people. Reality check…this is a village panto not the RSC but these people are my friends and I felt a bit torn. Tough decisions then but how wonderful to have such a great bunch of people to choose from.
We had some new members who came along to try out and they were great. This made the decisions both easier and harder at the same time.
The first time I heard everyone sing ‘do you believe in magic’ I had a massive lump in my throat. I think this will happen a lot.

I have a fantastic cast of principals and a kick ass chorus who are really up for it.
#hoodthepanto is coming

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Panto, Theatre and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

