361/365 Today I …’forgot’ to do my daily blog

Today I was so engrossed in my book that I missed the midnight deadline. I have backdated this post which is kind of cheating but I know you will forgive me, dear reader!

The book in question was “Bossypants” by Tina Fey, which can be described as a memoir rather than an autobiography. It was a series of anecdotes interspersed with tips and guidelines directed at women drawn from the author’s experience – from adolescence, dating, fashion and makeup to working in the male dominated world of comedy.

I found it very funny, but was unable to connect with some parts of the book because, although I am aware of Saturday Night Live, I have never seen it and some of the names mentioned are unfamiliar. I am a big fan of 30Rock, though, and understand the connections between the two shows.

I am hoping that the marvellous Ms Fey will inspire my own writing.

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Books, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

