An extra post today- well it is new year!

Just sat here on the computer thinking back to this time last year- Martin and I spent New Year just outside Amsterdam with some of our extended family who are of Dutch and Thai origins. What a great mix- fantastic warmth and hospitality and amazing food! We ate like Kings.

On New Year’s day I paddled in the freezing cold North Sea after we watched about a hundred crazy people go for a swim. I asked the lifeguard to pose for a photo with me- he looked at me as thought I was mad until I said ‘I’m English’. Then he just nodded!

Happy days! We loved Holland and can’t wait to go back some day.

DSCF0872

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

