355/365 Today I am feeling positive

Today I have picked up a bucket load of positivity from my fellow bloggers. My timeline is bursting with ideas- decluttering, saving money, losing weight, reducing my waste ( and my waist), eating healthily, feeling fit, being more organised, etc. etc.

I’m not making any resolutions, promises, or lists, as long-term readers will know that they DO NOT WORK for me! However, I am feeling pretty good compared to last month, and I have seen some good results from effort I put in during 2014 and at least admitted to myself what I need to work on next.

It’s a marathon, not a sprint. Maybe tomorrow I will revisit that to-do list…

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 355/365 Today I am feeling positive

  1. Just feeling well after a bout of illness increases your positivity so much doesn’t it!? I’m not making annual resolutions, instead im trying to set my self smaller, very achievable goals each month… I’m hoping it will spur me on to bigger things, but if not, at least I will still have my small successes! X

    • downmyfront says:

      That sounds like a really good idea – i wish you luck and hope you share your successes ! I think sometimes i only notice what i didn’t finish or achieve rather than acknowledge things i actually managed to do. Hurrah for the million small things !!
      Happy 2015 xx Kay

Leave a Reply

