346/365 today I … let it go

Today I struggled at work a bit but got through the day. Still deaf in one ear and coughing until I pee myself ( not as funny as it sounds!) but making a little progress every day. Last night I slept poorly as I was mentally checking off what I hadn’t achieved  (why do we do that? ) so I was tired today – must try and sleep better tonight! Am off to bed as soon as I finish this!
I have let go of a lot of my ‘to do list’ that I was worrying about. I figure my Christmas visitors ( all family) will understand and forgive my grubby oven door and we can always shut the spare room door and ignore the ironing. I’ve been doing that for years.
I have some lovely meals planned, plenty of prosecco chilling and an early Christmas present to myself. I am the only person I know who hasn’t seen it yet!

IMG_0513

The tree looks gorgeous and I am going to see my kids and spend time with the family. I feel better already 🙂

Cheers!

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

