310/365 Today I…blew my mind

Today I found a website that promised

“221 Upcycling Ideas That Will Blow Your Mind”

and it kinda did!

find it here

I didn’t get through all 221, many of them use paint chip cards which I had not considered as a potential craft source… there were also lots of ideas for using old maps – if you have a lot of old maps gathering dust- look no further!

I found an astonishing list of things to do with old corks and empty wine bottles. Any excuse to drink more 🙂

Now reader, you know and I know that I will never, ever actually DO any of these things but when I look at my drawer full of plastic spoons  I am imagining this:

Plastic-Spoon-Chrysanthemum-Mirror

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Crafts, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 310/365 Today I…blew my mind

  1. Anne Driscoll says:

    Reblogged this on Pacific Solar.

  2. That is so good, sharing a good list! Lovely when you can inspire each other with reusing things!

Leave a Reply

