301/365 Today I…wore this

WEAR SECONDHAND FOR #SECONDHANDFIRST WEEK:
17-23 November 2015

I am going to challenge myself to wear something secondhand every day during #secondhandfirst week. I will post a daily photo on this blog.

Today I wore this. The dress was purchased several years ago from a local charity shop- from memory it cost about £4. It comes out every winter and I have always liked it. It’s made of jersey so is comfortable to wear, it washes in the machine and hardly needs ironing- always a bonus in my book! I usually wear it with boots but this challenge has encouraged me to go shopping in my own wardrobe. I rediscovered these blue suede shoes lurking in the cupboard and thought I would give them an outing. Not second hand, but I have had them for ages and, of course, I bought them on sale! The little cardi is from Monsoon.

The photo was taken in the reception area in our building. (Thank you Nadelle)
Please forgive the stupid pose, I am not used to modelling! I should be better at it by Friday…

 

 

 

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, secondhandfirst, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

