296/365 Today I … reblogged: Library Love – Thrifty Thursday

Today I was forced to think by this post about libraries with its warning- use it or lose it!
I am guilty of this- we have a library in our village which I haven’t used for years but I would be furious if they closed it. I noticed in the local paper they show films there and have guest speakers regularly. I WILL make an effort to start using it again.

Thanks for the nudge.

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 296/365 Today I … reblogged: Library Love – Thrifty Thursday

  1. Oh my goodness! Thank you so much for re-blogging this – I’m so glad it’s encouraged just one person to visit their library again. You will be so suprised at the events they host; we’ve recently had a ‘knit-a-long’ to make bunting for the Tour d’Yorkshire and a 40’s style tea dance for veterans! But none of these things are looked at by councils when budgeting – the only measure is how many books are borrowed. So to keep them going, all we have to do is borrow books – a total win-win in my book (oh dear, couldn’t resist the pun!) 😉
    Thanks again – and well done with your daily challenge. I’m in awe! X

Leave a Reply

