288/365 Today I…made dinner

Today I…made dinner from an assortment of odds and ends in the fridge- my speciality 🙂
Jacket potatoes with special topping!
Leeks, bacon, chicken and mushrooms gently pan fried in oil and butter until soft and cooked through. It looked a bit dull so I threw in a handful of frozen peas. Voila! Topped with a generous sprinkle of grana padano cheese to serve.
Delicious, thrifty, no waste!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 288/365 Today I…made dinner

  1. Oh cripes, I wish I hadn’t read that – I’m starving now! Hope you enjoyed your awesome sounding meal. 🙂

    • downmyfront says:

      It was delicious- sometimes the best meals are the ones you just throw together. My family enjoy these all the more because they will probably NEVER have that exact thing again 🙂

Leave a Reply

