278/365 Today I…treated myself

Today I… treated myself to a new coat.

I tried this particular coat on a few weeks ago and since then, every coat I look at triggers the same response: ” It’s not as nice as the one in M&S”.

I tried it on again today in Milton Keynes and it felt-right. You know when you feel great in something…? So, I did some maths in my head and worked out that potentially I will wear it on average 5 days a week for the next six months, so it works out less than a packet of crisps a day. And much better for me 🙂

When I got to the checkout, I was given 20% discount which made it even better!!

SD_01_T49_7928_YZ_X_EC_90This is it- TaDa!

Its faux-fur and VERY snuggly. I will try and post a photo of me wearing it.

 

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 278/365 Today I…treated myself

  1. It’s always a great idea to work out a ‘cost per wear’! I have a classic black coat from M&S which I would buy again even in my reduced circumstances because I wear it 4 or 5 times a week in winter and I’ve had it three years. In contrast, I succumbed to a dress which looked cute and was on sale at Matalan for £7 but after one wash, it lost it’s shape and it’s gone to charity already!
    I’d love to invest in a really lovely piece from Vivienne Westwood, and wear it to death – even down the allotment!

Leave a Reply

