268/365 Today I …read a book

Harold-Fry-3d-PB-UKToday I … Read a whole book!
This morning I took my husband to the eye hospital for some tests*. After I dropped him off and parked the car, I passed the fundraising book stall and picked up “The unlikely pilgrimage of Harold Fry” by Rachel Joyce.
During the four hours I sat in the waiting room while they performed numerous tests, I read about 7/8 of the book and finished it this evening.
I really enjoyed the story which follows the physical, emotional and psychological journey of a retired salesman. Funny, moving but never sickly- I would heartily recommend this book.

*don’t worry, he’s fine

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Books, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

