252/365 Today I…am thinking of winter coats

Today I…have been looking at winter coats. Here are three I like

I tried on the black and white furry coat at M&S ( £95). It looked great and I really loved it- BUT I don’t have the dosh this month, so I will have to wait and see. Meanwhile I am still looking to see if there is anything I like more or is cheaper/ on sale.

I haven’t bought a new coat for some years-my current long black wool coat was very kindly given to me by someone who had lost a lot of weight and couldn’t wear it- it was practically new and a very good quality brand (Windsmoor). I’ve probably had it for 3 or 4 years. It’s still a good coat, but it’s long and I do feel like I’m in the matrix when I wear it! Maybe the ASOS black coat is too similar?

DSCF0854

Martin & me at the clog museum near Amsterdam 31 December 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

