239/365 Today I…Went shopping

Today I…went to Truro.
Martin and I browsed the farmers market and the flea market and then strolled around the city shopping streets. There are many little streets and alleyways with unusual little stores. Being a supporter of independent retailers (I work for a trade association for indie retailers) and having a penchant for thrift and recycling and all things “pre loved” I was drawn to a great little vintage shop in a side street.

I have been in quite a few vintage shops mainly in London, Brighton and Birmingham. This was a real treasure trove and a lot less expensive!

I bought a pair of boots. Regular readers and those who know me will not be surprised! They are slouchy tan suede with a chunky crepe sole and heel. A little big but I can put in an insole and I will be wearing socks…they look great with skinny jeans tucked in and I can see them with wooly tights. The best bit? ONLY £16…

IMG_0263.JPG

IMG_0265.JPG

IMG_0266.JPG

I nearly bought a Yorkshire tweed coat for just over £20… May be going back tomorrow!!!!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

