232/365 Today I…went to a read through

Today I…have been to a read through of this year’s Lynden Players panto which will be performed in December.
The show is  called “Dracula, the vampire strikes back” and features comic versions of Dracula, Van Helsing and a plucky girl called Sapphi the vampire slayer. My character is a bumbling detective named Sheerluck Jones.  Find out more here if you’re interested.

We have a lovely cast and I am very much looking forward to rehearsals and eventually the performances. It’s been a while since I have had a part in a show – I am a little anxious about my solo song but what the heck!

There will be regular updates as rehearsals progress- I am also writing next year’s panto at the moment so will be waking up at night muttering ‘he’s behind you’…Such fun!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Theatre, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

