223/365 Today I…volunteered

Today I volunteered to join the committee that ‘runs’ our local drama group.  The committee is elected every year and does all the usual admin jobs for the society- treasurer, secretary, publicity, venue booking, subscriptions, etc, etc.  I have served on the committee in the past as secretary and treasurer but left before I started my degree.

As part of my plan to become more involved with the society before my panto is staged I thought it might be a good idea to have a year on the committee. I am also auditioning for this year’s panto- probably just chorus- to get to know everyone again.

Wish me luck!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Panto, Theatre, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

