207/365 Today I…have been reading (2)

Today I…woke up about 08.30 after sitting up till almost 1.00am reading my book (The Misbegotten  see yesterday’s post). My lovely husband bought me a cup of tea up about nine-ish and I already had my nose firmly between the pages. Reader, I stayed there under the duvet until I finished the book at about 11.30 and ventured downstairs for another cup of tea and some toast.

To lie in bed all Saturday morning and read- isn’t that the greatest luxury?

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Books, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 207/365 Today I…have been reading (2)

  1. Kat Silver says:

    Sounds like perfection! I will, I’m sure, be reading for the rest of the morning…

Leave a Reply

