195/365 Today I…am facing the inevitable

Today I am facing the inevitable question. What the heck do I do with all these courgettes?And … how did they grow this much in one weekend? On Thursday they were tiny, pencil slim, barely as big as my finger. Today- MASSIVE!  I have put a fork in the photo to show the scale.  There are many, many more still on the plant, which means I will have to find some new ways of cooking them. I can’t even give them away because my colleagues are all growing them too.
To be honest, I’m not even that keen on courgettes.  Any suggestions?

20140804-220355-79435575.jpg

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Food, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 195/365 Today I…am facing the inevitable

  1. lizard100 says:

    I love stealth courgettes. Due back from holidays tomorrow can’t wait to see the fall out!

  2. I’ve made Abel and Cole Little Italian Courgette Muffins and a weight watchers courgette tea loaf before and they tasted delicious! Google the recipes or I can scan and email if you want to try them. X

    • downmyfront says:

      The tea loaf sounds lovely… if I can’t find it on google I will let you know. Have you been up to the garden lately, you need to pick your beans!!!

  3. David says:

    They are great on pizza!

Leave a Reply

