188/365 Today I…changed my phone

Today I…said goodbye to my old Samsung and hello to an i-phone. I have joined the i-tribe – they were right, resistance is futile.

I have Martin’s old phone as I am trying not to spend on things I don’t need. I don’t NEED a brand new, latest model phone, I just need one that works!

So, I have transferred my contacts, set my ring tone ( Chicken Payback  by The Bees) and my alarm clock ( well, who wouldn’t want to wake up with Olly Murs?). Now for the apps.

WordPress- of course. Although I usually post from my pc as I can type more easily and faster on a ‘proper’ keyboard than a phone, I have posted via phone and I generally read the blogs I follow via my phone.

So far, that’s it. No facebook, no twitter, no instagram, no pinterest.  All my ‘timewasters’ are missing and I think I will keep it like that, for a few days anyway. I will see which I miss first/ most. I will see if I notice any benefits from not checking my phone.

In the meantime, I need to buy a new case so that it feels like mine- I have found some nice ones via Etsy:

What do you think? Cute or geeky? Kitsch or classical?

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

