185/365 Today I…

Today I…have cleared the boxes from the spare rooms and they are in the back of the car ready for tomorrow morning- we are doing a car-boot sale to get rid of some clutter and things we no longer need.  I have boxes of books and (reluctantly) some shoes I no longer wear, and a whole lot of stuff that has been in the loft. I am hoping we come back with empty boxes and a few quid for the holiday fund! The difficult part is not to buy any more stuff while I am there 🙂  No more action men, unless they come with cool stuff.

I have bought some new curtains and a matching quilt cover in the sale at Dunelm so these can go up as soon as the room is clear.  I will be painting and distressing the chest of drawers to match the bed, and I have some pictures to go on the wall- I would like the room to be an attractive guest room and not a dumping ground for all the junk! Dream on…

I have to be up early as we want to be there in good time (before 8.00am) and also it’s cooler then. I have packed my sunscreen and lots of water. It’s been so horribly muggy the past few nights that I have slept really poorly, so an early night beckons.

Wish me luck!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

