168/365 Today I…made quiche

Today I… made quiche ready for tomorrow evening. I am meeting some friends for a picnic by the river in Stratford upon Avon (weather permitting).

I made a classic bacon and cheese as intended, but there was enough pastry left for a second. I used up a chicken breast which was left over from last night’s stir fry, so we have a chicken, bacon and leek quiche.

They smell delicious- I am waiting for them to cool down so I can put them in the fridge and go to bed!

Bacon and cheese

Bacon and cheese

chicken, bacon and leek

chicken, bacon and leek

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Food, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 168/365 Today I…made quiche

  1. sophiebowns says:

    And it looks very nice too!

Leave a Reply

