158/365 Today I…am meeting an old friend

Today I…am very excited about going to see an old friend- no- my BEST friend.

Donna & I go back a long way, 20 years in fact- our children were very small when we first met.  She lived around the corner from me for about a year or so, but we have kept in touch ever since.  We lived miles apart and most years we would only meet for one or two weekends, but we spoke on the phone, sometimes for hours.

We both went through marriage break ups in the same year, and knowing she was at the other end of the phone kept me going through the worst times. I am really pleased that she lives much closer now and I can see her more often.
We make each other laugh in the silliest ways. Bring on the weekend!!

1231695_10201959117729765_1114008442_n

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

