150/365 Today I… went out for dinner

Today I… went out for dinner with my friends from Uni- I guess now we have finished our studies they are just ‘my friends’.

Three of us met for dinner at The Moorings at Myton in Leamington Spa.  It was a lovely evening, great food, great to catch up with life outside study, great to share plans for the future. Lots of talk about graduation- mainly “what are you wearing?” 🙂

For the record, I had the most gorgeous bavette steak, medium rare, with bordelaise sauce, lovely hot chips and watercress salad, followed by a white chocolate and raspberry tart with raspberry ripple ice cream.  No photos, but trust me, it was fantastic!

I really liked the pub- recently refurbished and very attractively in my opinion. The restaurant was comfortable and not too crowded. Service was good. There is a seating area on the terrace overlooking the canal and inside the bar area looked very cosy and inviting.  I believe there is also an upstairs bar but we didn’t go up there. The pub is close to a very busy roundabout between the town and the retail park, but I didn’t notice too much traffic noise.  Plenty of parking, good food, not too pricey- 9/10

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Food, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

