148/365 Today I…read for a part

Today I read for a small part in a short play to be performed at a local festival. It’s been a couple of years since I have done any acting so I thought a short piece with just a few lines would be a good way to ease myself back in to the drama group.

I will know in a couple of days which part I have been given-all the parts are quite small so not too many lines to learn.  The piece is a comic scene where a chorus, conductor and accompanist are trying to rehearse for a local show- there is also a cleaner and her friend.

Wish me luck!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Theatre, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 148/365 Today I…read for a part

  1. Good luck, oh multi talented one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

