130/365 Today I…am menu planning

Today I am menu planning for the week ahead.

Bit of a cock up with the Asda shopping- someone ( me) ordered 3 kilos of sweet potatoes by mistake.  I love sweet potatoes but I am currently searching t’internet for ideas.

So far I have found a scrummy sweet potato curry with chickpeas and a fabulous recipe for a sweet potato bread which is packed with ginger and cinnamon and sounds LUSH!! I have all the ingredients so might give that a try tomorrow -watch this space.

Anyway- here are the plans for the week.

Tonight ( Saturday) Cotswold lamb steaks with oven baked sweet potato chips and griddled asparagus.  Later I have a snickers bar which I am going to melt in the microwave (with a dash of milk) and pour over some ice cream as we watch the last two episodes of Ashes to Ashes which I have been saving for tonight.

Sunday: BBQ Home made burgers, garlic chicken, hickory smoked ribs, Martin’s special recipe potato salad ( with new potatoes, not sweet!)
Sweet potato bread for supper

Monday: Sausages, peppers, red onion & tomato pasta bake

Tuesday: Sweet potato and chickpea curry a chance to use up any other veggies lying around

Wednesday: Moroccan chicken with rice, using a recipe I tore out of a magazine, Let’s hope mine looks this good!

wpid-20140531_191631.jpg

Thursday: Chilli beef with sweet potato wedges- guacamole, sour cream and salad

Friday: to be decided

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Food, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

