122/365 Today I…am shoe shopping

Today I…am looking at sandals and pinning them to my Pinterest board. So many fabulous shoes to choose from- so little cash to spend!  I must choose wisely…

I LOVE the colour of these-I wear a lot of blue/green but the hot pink/ orange is so summery. I have some ART sandals already, they are so comfortable and so wearable and although they were not cheap they are worth every penny. I have had them for three or four years and wear them all summer long- they still look like new and are very funky.

The sandals I buy have to be comfortable to wear but also look smart for work. Maybe a neutral or black would be more suitable? I think all of these are by Dune or Bertie ( spotted on the John Lewis website)

Maybe I should just go for something crazy- I love Irregular Choice shoes like these…

22177890b2e92ffb0c705e5b4ca75c07

All of these shoes and sandals I have chosen cost more than £50 a pair so I can only really afford one pair right now ( and hope that some others go on sale later in the season!)

Which would you choose?

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Shoes, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 122/365 Today I…am shoe shopping

  1. I LOVE those spotty ones at the end! You shouldn’t feel like you need to wear neutral colours to work. A bit of colour brightens up everyone’s day! x

Leave a Reply

