120/365 Today I…had a sneak preview

Today I…stopped  by our village hall to take a sneaky peek at rehearsals for the summer show – Little Shop of Horrors –  which will be performed in June by the Lynden Players
our local amateur dramatic society.  I have been a member of the society in some way since 2005; in the past I have been treasurer, secretary, costume maker and sometimes actor.  Here are just a few of the shows I have been part of:

Little Shop opens the first week of June. From what I heard and saw tonight,  it will be fantastic!  Tickets are on sale NOW.

I have been less involved with Lynden Players over the past six years because of my Uni commitments, and I have missed being part of the shows.  I have some very good friends in the group, and I also used to enjoy it because it was something that Richard (my son) and I shared. Of course, he doesn’t have time for acting right now as they just had a BABY! (Any excuse to show the photo of my little cutie). Jackson May 11 2014

Just visiting the set tonight made me want to return to the stage, and of course, I will be making my debut as a director for the 2015 pantomime.  Ahem!! *reminds self* there is the small detail that I haven’t written it yet…

It’s on the calendar though:
Saturday 7 June- final exam.
Sunday 8 June – start writing Act 1 Scene 1

Warning: Writing this panto will occupy many, many, blog posts ( Ooooh YES it will). Yeah, lots of that. You have been warned…

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Entertainment, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

