119/365 Today I…am recapping

Today I…am about a third of the way through my 365 project and decided to recap and review.

Looking back at my  first post 1/365 my aim was

“Simple. A blog a day, a few words and the odd picture to record something – a meal, a conversation, a book, a film, a thought or feeling.  It is a bit ambitious and anyone who knows me will probably be laughing now- but I promise to TRY.”

When I began on 22 January, almost 4 months ago, I was not sure if I would be able to keep this up and at times it has been hard to think of something to say.  Since January, I have almost completed my degree, I have a baby grandson and I have developed an obsession with two Action Men ( Bob and George)-  they say “HI”.

wpid-20140412_101045.jpg

Today I have 120 followers according to my stats. I have shared comments with a few readers and had some ‘likes’, thank you.  It’s great to know that someone is reading this, but also a bit of pressure to write something interesting or funny. I have shared recipes, books and films, unfinished projects and holiday photos. I think I have shared a little of myself, maybe too much 😉

I look forward to the next 200 odd days, I’ve come this far and I’m not a quitter. I will try and come up with some good stuff, forgive me if I have a few days where it’s late or I’m tired.

Thanks for stopping by. Must go now before the midnight deadline!

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 119/365 Today I…am recapping

  1. machinegunmama says:

    You’ve done great! Congrats on keeping up with your goal, I can relate to others being like “ha!” to you 🙂 Oh! And I’d like to give a shot back out to Bob and George, “Heeeey!”

Leave a Reply

