117/365 Today I…added to the pile

Today I… forgot all about my bid to de-clutter and bought some more books.

I popped in to the charity recycling centre  for a quick look and picked up a few bargains. The paperbacks were priced at 5 for £2.00 so a very small dent in the budget.

 

I am hoping to grow some vegetables and herbs this summer, so the two gardening books might be very useful.  We have long term plans for the garden- probably for next year- so the projects book might give me some inspiration.

I picked up a novel that looked interesting- this will go on the summer reading pile which is about six feet high at the moment. Only a few weeks to go until I can read for FUN.

Finally, to make my five items for two quid I could not resist the William Shatner book, dishing the dirt on the Star Trek movies.  I am a bit of a ‘trekkie’ and a film fan so looking forward to dipping into that one! Love the expression on his face- I think he is boldly going! However, still not as funny as this….

Permission to be Fabulous

 

You’re welcome!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

