110/365 Today I…am revising for exams

Today I… am revising for my first exam which is on 19 May.

The module is ‘Asia and the Victorians’- I have a 2 hour exam with 2 essays to write.  I am struggling with this module- the reading was very wide ranging and interesting but VAST and I simply cannot re-read all of it.

I am trying to pick a reasonable selection that will allow me to answer two questions; there are common themes and landmark events that should come up e.g. The Indian Mutiny or Uprising of 1857 which inspired a lot of literature – novels, plays and poetry.  I have a busy week ahead at work so blog posts will  be short and filled with mild panic…

I have allowed myself a short break to write this post- time’s up, back to the books. Wish me luck!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 110/365 Today I…am revising for exams

  1. machinegunmama says:

    You can do it! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

