109/365 Today I… am looking back at my week away

Today I… am back home after a lovely week away.

It was challenging trying to maintain a post a day for my 365 challenge- the area we were staying in had very little network coverage and I struggled to find anywhere with free wifi that worked.  However, we had a lovely week and there are some photos and comments that I would like to share.

This stretch of coast is known as The Jurassic Coast- a world heritage site where the cliffs are full of fossils. You can see people with hammers tapping away at the cliffs. Geology is cool!

 

I really liked Bridport- lots of lovely independent shops, many of them selling cakes!  We had a lovely baguette and a slice of home made cake from Bella’s.   We ate them sitting on a bench in the square in the sunshine.  From the bench, I could look around me and see three, very different, second hand bookshops- my idea of heaven!

We also had the best fish and chips ever at Herbie’s Dino Bar in Lyme Regis- they are on facebook – the freshest, lightly battered haddock and chips I have ever tasted, served with a wedge of lemon and some tartare sauce, eaten on the sea wall with the sun on our faces.

426889_114176598706515_378254710_n

That’s what I call a holiday!

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Food, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

