100/365 Today I…am off out to see a show

Today I…am going to the Royal Spa Centre in Leamington Spa to see Talon– a fantastic Eagles tribute band.

We have seen them play before so know how great they are.  I have never been lucky enough to see the ‘real’ Eagles, but we love their songs and it’s a pleasure to hear them sung faithfully and lovingly. It is a real tribute to some iconic music and lyrics. Each of the four band members take turns to sing and the harmonies are amazing.  Last time we went to see them- at this venue funnily enough- there was a massive power cut across half of the town about 10 minutes after the start of the show and the theatre was evacuated for safety reasons.  Fingers crossed we get to enjoy the whole show tonight!

band_header5

 

My favourite Eagles song is probably ‘Desperado’- I always get a lump in my throat when I hear it, so I will have a tissue in my pocket just in case 🙂

Here’s a reminder how good it is!

 

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Entertainment, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100/365 Today I…am off out to see a show

  1. Hannah Hughes says:

    100 days straight!

    Have fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

