New shoes

Extra blog tonight as I am celebrating a stroke of luck and wanted to share it with you.

Back in the old days when my blog was new- before the 365 project- I posted a farewell to my old birkenstocks, who had been my faithful friends for many years and shared lots of good times. You can read about it here if you want.  I bought them from a website in Germany so they were quite distinctive and unlike any others that I had seen in the UK- and also very pretty and of course, comfortable.

As spring is (supposed to be) here, and summer not far behind, my thoughts are turning naturally from winter boots to sandals. I managed to track down the website that I used before and have spent a happy hour this evening browsing and pinning styles and colours that caught my eye. Suddenly I spotted something familiar… and there were my old birkies in the bargain section.  Holding my breath, I clicked on the sizes available and couldn’t believe my luck!
They had my size.
Only 30 euros.
Free postage.
SOLD.

ac9ba350c96612203267445f8a0ffcc0

How adorable are they? Shiny, shiny, buckles!!
New ‘old’ shoes.

#happy

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Shoes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

