75/365 Today I…am procrastinating

Today I…am procrastinating.

procrastinate screen grab

I just wasted 10 minutes reading some ‘famous’ quotes about procrastination in case I wanted to add any. I decided- nah.

I KNOW I should be working on my essay. I KNOW I am bound to regret it later.

WAIT…This blog counts as writing, doesn’t it? Like a warm up for the main event…I’m like Rocky, punching a dead cow, running up the steps, flexing and stretching my creative muscles, not just b*ggering about.  What’s that? … Oh! … Sorry, it appears I am just time wasting and I have to get on with it.

Right. I will.


*scans DVD shelf for Rocky*

* hums*   da, da, daaaaaaaaaaa, da, da daaa

*presses play*

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

