73/365 Today I…bought some books

Today I…bought three books- well, they arrived in the post today.

Added to my reading list

Added to my reading list

 

Inspired by one of the books on my Asia & the Victorians module ( see 69/365 ) The Golden Chersonese by Isabella Bird, I ordered another of her books, A Lady’s Life in the Rocky Mountains.  After reading the extract on line about her relationship with Rocky Mountain Jim, I am looking forward to finding out more after my essay and exam revision has been completed. One for the shelf.

 

 

 

While browsing for the above book I came across this:

wpid-20140403_174608.jpg

A remedy for a good nights sleep- take one chapter every night before retiring and dream of faraway lands

 

The Illustrated Virago Book of Women Travellers. Excellent condition. Hard back.
A penny plus postage. SOLD.
Beautiful photos. Interesting range of authors.

One for the bedside table, to be enjoyed a little at a time.
 

 

wpid-20140403_174533.jpg

Make room on that shelf

 

Also this: Unsuitable for Ladies. Immaculate condition. Hard back. Lots of very positive reviews. Also a penny. SOLD. I am going to read the relevant chapters on South East Asia this weekend as they may be useful for my essay. The rest- to be enjoyed later.

 

 

 

 

 

I am REALLY looking forward to tackling my reading shelf this summer.
Any recommendations?

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

