72/365 Today I…am walking tall

Today I…needed a little lift after my late night studying session.

Coffee? Chocolate? Both great – but not right.
The answer came to me while I was getting ready for work.

Thanks to Paolo Nutini ( with a minor change)

“Woke up cold one Tuesday THURSDAY
I’m looking tired and feeling quite sick
I felt like there was something missing
In my day to day life

So I quickly opened the wardrobe
Pulled out some jeans and a T-Shirt that seemed clean
Topped it off with a pair of old shoes
That were ripped around the seams
And I thought these shoes just don’t suit me

Hey, I put some new shoes on
And suddenly everything’s right
I said, hey, I put some new shoes on
And everybody’s smiling, it’s so inviting

Oh, short on money but long on time
Slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine
And I’m running late and I don’t need an excuse
‘Cause I’m wearing my brand new shoes”

 OK- they are not new shoes, but they are FABULOUS!  Photo taken at 5.00pm and YES, I kept them on all day. [TBH I was afraid to slip them off under the desk in case I couldn’t get them back on! ]

wpid-20140403_171146.jpg

I had a spring in my step all day, and lots of comments from the ladies (and some of the gents) at work.
I won’t lie, there was a sigh of relief when I took them off and stood on the cold tiled floor in the kitchen and an hour later, the numbness has almost worn off. Totally worth it.

Now… which pair tomorrow?

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

