41/365 Today I…reblogged Mr. Ted Tutorial

Today I… am reblogging this fabulous idea for a home made teddy. I am certainly going to have a go at one of these. Thanks for the inspiration, this is the first post i have re-blogged and I’m not sure what the etiquette is!

Craft Schmaft

I mentioned in the last post that I’d been playing and I think my play may have paid off.

My boys and their Mr. Teds

Here’s a free little teddy tutorial and plush pattern that I made for the boys. They loved it. So much, in fact,  that Mr. Teds were bestowed the ultimate honor of super hero capes. And here was I thinking that the 5 year old was a bit old for softies! Bah! I made a few of these last week but the grey linen and wool felt I absolutely fell in love with. Perhaps it’s the Southern Hemisphere winter or the need for a tiny break from my usual vibrant colour. Either way, I couldn’t get enough of this combination,

Mr. Ted Softie Plush Tutorial

Material List:

  • Fabric – 30 x 60cm fabric for body (I used linen)
  • Light Brown Felt – 10 x 10cm felt for snout
  • Black felt – 10 x 10cm felt for nose…

View original post 307 more words

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Crafts, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

