38/365 Today I cried

Today I…heard one of my favourite songs on the radio.
It reminds me of our wedding in Mexico- all our friends and family who were there on the day had learned the song, harmonies and everything, and sang to us accompanied by my son Richard on his guitar. It was so beautiful.  I will never forget it.

All the memories came flooding back and it made me cry (happy tears) as I sat and listened to the song in the car this evening.

20121111_MEXICO246

It’s ‘God Only Knows’ by The Beach Boys. Listen to it here. Go on.

I may not always love you
But long as there are stars above you
You never need to doubt it
I’ll make you so sure about it
God only knows what I’d be without you

If you should ever leave me
Though life would still go on believe me
The world could show nothing to me
So what good would living do me
God only knows what I’d be without you


About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Music, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

