21/365 Today I…

Today I…am excited because one of my favourite TV shows quietly returns to our screens tonight (11 Feb 2014).

Parks and Recreation is shown on BBC4, quite late at night (often 10.00 or 10.30pm) usually a double bill. There’s no publicity, no fanfare or flashy trailers.  I spotted it by accident, thank God, or I could have missed it altogether.  We have had seasons 1 and 2 here in the UK, season 3 starts tonight.  According to IMDB, season 6 is currently showing in the USA and there should be a season 7.

I think Amy Poehler as Leslie Knope  is excellent but it’s the character of Ron Swanson (Nick Offerman) who makes me laugh more than anyone. I found a news item on Digital Spy about P&R, with comments from Amy and Chris Pratt (Andy) about the show- you can read it here.

Tune in for the best of Pawnee.

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Entertainment, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

