10/365 Today I…

Today I…have been reading some new blogs.
I have an idea to make a patchwork quilt or some nursery items for my new grandson (due in March) so have been scrolling through the wordpress site for inspiration. Here are just a couple of the crafty bloggers I came across.  Look at these beautiful art journals from bekahdu  and this clever puzzle-heart from world’s end.  How about this cot tidy from little button diaries.
I have also been drooling over some upcycling projects…I have a special  project of my own lined up but shh…its a secret for now!!  HINT it’s for the *whispers* b.a.b.y.
I’m always on the look out for thrifty recipes to try out – spend less, waste less is my mantra for 2014- and have been following a girl called jack for some time – a remarkable young woman with some great ideas.

So, today I’m inspired- how about you?

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Crafts, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10/365 Today I…

  1. Thanks so much for the link.. from bekahdu

Leave a Reply

