5/365 Today I…

Today I…had a lovely ‘skype’ chat with my beautiful daughter Hannah.

wpid-20140126_173707.jpg

Hannah- captured on screen

It has been a couple of weeks since we spoke so it was great to catch up.  Hannah has always been a wonderful daughter and has grown up to be a smart, funny, independent and very hard working young woman. Needless to say, I am tremendously proud of her. She worked her way through university,  supporting herself by waiting tables and, for a brief period, selling sex toys – even as a waitress, she strove to be a GREAT waitress and her product knowledge of ‘adult’ paraphernalia was eye-opening (and often eye-watering).

Now working and living in London, she is looking ahead to some new challenges and I am sure she will achieve the bright future that she deserves.  Hannah has a website ( under construction) that showcases some of her work.

Hannah and me at my wedding reception Dec 2013

Hannah and me at my wedding reception Dec 2013

Thank you, Hannah, not just for being a fab daughter, but for your support and encouragement to me over the past 6 years that I have been studying for my degree, for reading my essays, for the kicks up the bum when the self doubt crept in, for believing in me.  Also for laughing at my jokes.   I can’t wait to see you in a few weeks time.

I should point out here that ALL of my family and friends have been incredibly supportive and I could not have tackled this mammoth task without them!  

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

