Panto update

Bless me reader, it’s been two weeks since my last confession.  I have been busy, though.  Lots of family stuff – weddings and babies, all good.    Some blighter dented the passenger door on my mid-life crisis- you can imagine how upset I was!   My only consolation is that the other car must look worse, judging by the amount of paint they left behind.

Back in the summer when I started this blog, one of my promises was that I would write something every week.   I have stuck to this, more or less,  erring towards ‘less’ if I’m honest but I’m not going to beat myself up about it.

Anyway…ta-da!  Today I completed the first draft of Act One Scene One of my as yet untitled panto.  It needs some jokes but I am quite pleased with the result.  I also had a light-bulb moment and solved a problem that crops up later in Act 2.     I am aware that I go back to Uni next week so will be caught up in reading and watching films – it will be interesting to see if the areas I am studying will impact on the panto.  Hollywood cinema? Hmmmm- maybe I can write in a car chase?

At the moment I am keeping the script ( ha! its only  6 pages long) close to my chest but I am planning to get together with my acting buddies to get some feedback/ suggestions. There will be wine.   In the meantime, if anyone has any suitable jokes they wish to share, I am more than happy to hear them.

About downmyfront

Interested in cooking and eating, books, theatre, crafts, thrift and upcycling.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

